And the winner is…

*** Dancing Mind Yoga! ***

After being a self-proclaimed nomadic yogi in the last month or so since I left Charlottesville, I have “auditioned” several different yoga studios in NOVA and I’ve found a winner.

Well, for the next 30 days, at least.

As I wrote on Friday, I tired this place out for the first time on a whim and really liked it- it was the most torturous best workout I’ve ever gotten from a yoga class, and it’s super cute. But what sold me ono the next 30 days is their intro month deal- $50! For a studio that charges $18 for a drop in, that is a steal.

I decided this deal presented itself at the perfect time. Both Kath and Emily have blogged recently about really commiting to a more frequent practice, at least for a short period of time, to see if I notice the alleged benefits of a daily practice.

Well, I don’t know if I can make it daily. I would miss running too much. But that’s another reason I want to try this.. a fear that has held me back from really committing to yoga is that I would gain weight from substituting yoga for cardio. But, hot vinyasa flow is such a good workout that I’m willing to give it a try. After the half marathon, my body c ould use a break from cardio now more than ever.

So, no promises on a daily practice (the studio is also oretty far from my house and I have soome busy weekends coming up), but still- I will get my money’s worth from this inro month if it kills me.

Another result of the timing/location of Dancing Mind classes: I don’t get home until aroound 8:30, soo dinner was another five-minutes-of-cooking-time-or-less sort of affair. Forgive me.

BUT, as far as frozen meals go, I gotta say… Amy knows her stuff. This is the absolutely only brand of frozen dinners I eat not just out of convenience, but because they actually taste really good. Obviously eating fresh is a million times better, but the ingredient list is  not at all scary (all-natural, organic everything). The Indian flavors are the best.

Oh Amy, I can’t tell you how many times you’ve saved me from a dinner of PB&J… not that there’s anything wrong with that. But really, I (and my tummy) appreciate it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And the winner is…

  1. kath says:

    Hot vinyasa…so jealous.

  2. A Side of Simple says:

    I’ve really wanted to try Amy’s Indian cuisine (oh Amy, how you make college eating so convenient!) but I’ve been weary because I’m not a big fan of spicy. Your review may have convinced me though!

    • goeatapeach says:

      well, i add hot sauce to mine, so clearly i don’t think they’re too spicy, but i am not a good judge of spiciness.. i swear i have some mexican or indian blood in me somewhere.. 🙂 but try her indian stuff, so good! and yes, how would a healthy foodie get through college without amy?!

Leave a Reply

